FAQ's

If you don't see your question, email us at: contact@jetzyapp.com.

Profile/Settings

What do I do if I forget my password and can't log in?
Click on 'Forget Password' when you log in and enter your email address. We will we will send you an email to reset the password.

How do I update my profile picture?
Go to your profile page and click on the Gear ('Settings') Icon, which takes you to the "Edit Profile" section of the app. Go to "Personal Info". Then, click on your profile picture and update the image from your photo library or take a new photo.

How do I change my profile information?
Go to your profile page by touching the Profile icon at the bottom of the screen. Once you have done that your profile page will open. Tap on the Gear ('Settings') Icon in the upper right of the screen. This will take you to the "Edit Profile" section of the app.

How can I invite my friends to the app?
Touch the Profile Icon at the bottom of the screen to go to your profile page. In your profile page, find the top right gear icon. Click on it. This takes you to the Edit Profile section. Touch on the "Invite Friends". From here, you can share your invitation code with your friends through email or Facebook to earn points.

How can I keep my search radius the same instead of having to change it every time I go into the app?
Touch on the Pyramid Icon at the bottom of the "People" section of the app. This will bring up your Search categories. Find the "Distance" section. Choose Kilometers or Miles, then choose the radius of distance from the number bar. This will tell the app how far you'd like the app to search for travelers and/or local from where you're are standing now. Happy Jetzing.

How's the S.O.S work?
First you'll need to set up an emergency contact. To do this, go to your Profile page and touch the gear icon in the upper right of the screen. This takes you to the "Edit Profile" section. Find "SOS settings." Add your emergency contact here.

If you have an emergency, go to your Profile page and click on the "SOS" button. Jetzy will send an email to your S.O.S contact with a map link showing our exact location. Safe travels.

How can I find my friends on the Jetzy?
To find your friends, you touch on the Profile icon at the bottom of the screen. You profile information will pop up from the bottom of the screen automatically. Look for "Friends" and click on it. They're all right there.

How do I change my interests?

  • 1. Go to your profile homepage
  • 2. Click the sign on the top right of the homepage on the Gear Icon
  • 3. Select and go to the Categories page
  • 4. Change your interests by selecting the different categories

How do I delete my account?

  • 1. Go to your profile homepage
  • 2. Click the sign on the top right of the homepage
  • 3. Click Logout on the top right then you could delete your account on the App

How can I change my location?
You can choose to change your location by tapping on the Search icon and the bottom center of the main screen. It looks like a pyramid. Find the "Current Location" section. Tap on it and type in the location in the world that you'd like to see other users. Now make some friends.

How do I block someone? And how can I unblock him/her?
To block a member from viewing your profile:

  • 1. Go to the profile of yourself and select the Friends page.
  • 2. Select the people who you want to block on your friends list.
  • 3. Click the Block box on his/her account information.

Note:
Once you've blocked a member, the blocked member won't receive any notification of this action.
To unblock a member:

  • 1. Go to the profile of yourself and select the Friends page.
  • 2. Select the people who you want to block on your friends list.
  • 3. Click the unBlock box on his/her account information.

Moments/Photos

How can I download my photos?
Downloading photos via Jetzy app is simple! First, go to your Moments by touching in the camera icon in the upper left corner of the screen. You will see "Take Photo" and "Image Gallery" at the bottom of the screen. Select to upload from your in-phone photo library or take a new photo. From your gallery, select the photo you wish to download and tap on the "OK" tab. In the upper right hand corner you will see three dots in a vertical line. Now write a caption, select your location and tap on the orange check in the upper right of the screen.

How can I delete a moment?
To delete a moment, go to your profile and select Moments. Find the image you'd like to delete, and tap on it. Look for three vertical dots in the upper right and tap them. Choose Delete from the pop up screen. That's it.

What can I do if someone posts an offensive Moment?
Unfortunately, our team cannot keep track of all comments on our app as we have many users frequently interacting with each other. If you see an offensive comment that you would like to report, please let us know immediately at contact@jetzyapp.com and one of our customer service specialists will review the post as soon as possible.
Also, send a chat to the poster of the image and ask them politely to take it down.

Can I tag my friends on my moments?
The Jetzy app is in its first stages of development, and while we would love to begin tagging our friends in our moments, we currently have no means of doing so. Rest assured, we are in development for tagging friends. Keep an eye out for updates!

How do I edit my moment?
If you want to edit the moment you posted you need to go to your Profile first, then select Moments and tap the moment you want to edit. In the right top corner, you'll see three vertical dots. Tap them. Now you can Save, Edit or Delete your moment.

How do I see moments in other countries?
If you want to see user moments in other cities or countries you need to go to Moments first, then touch "current location" name with the white narrow under the Explore headline. Type the city or place name, (ie: "New York City") you want to see moments from.

Chat/Messages

How can I tell if someone has seen my chat message as compared to just confirmed that it was sent?
When your chat message is sent, it is displayed with one check mark, when it is read you'll see two check marks under the message.

Will my chat history be saved if I log in and out of Jetzy?
Yes, it will be saved.

Can I text someone who is not my friend on Jetzy?
Yes, you can. You can message anyone as long as he/she didn't block you.

Rewards

How do I know how many JetPoints I get when using the app?
Click on your Profile icon on the bottom of the screen. The specific amount of JetPoints is listed under your total points. If you tap on the screen, the next page shows you how many points you get for each activity on the app.

What happens after you "Claim This Reward" on the Rewards page? Do I get an email notification?
You will get an email confirming the reward with instructions for redeeming.

Do my JetPoints have an expiration date?
No.